Lassen Peak and Chaos Crags

Lassen, NP in early autumn

I’ve explored Lassen, NP mostly in the summer, but this year my Dad and I went for a long weekend towards the end of September. Not only were there less people at the park, but some of the fauna were noticeably absent. The ones that didn’t migrate to south or lower elevations were frantically trying to get ready for the coming winter. I brought along my Kayak and that enabled me to get close to some of the wildlife, as well as new perspectives of the lake and mountains.  I loved the changing colors of the trees and surrounding foliage. A lonely but special time in Lassen.

Thoughts? Comment here.

